Power to the Melanin

I must say that I am so excited for The Melanin Skin Series, to debut on Wednesday, June 3. This has been such an amazing process of being able to continue to connect with some beautiful and gifted souls. I really just want to show the love and appreciation that I as well as others have for our melanin skin. This movement more so is about the strength, courage, beauty, and ever-lasting power that we hold in this world regardless of whether we always feel that way or not. Our resilience and love as a people is unmatched and can never be replaced. I will be sharing a few pieces of writing as well as God willingly soon, some visuals that I feel will tie in well in this project. The upmost thanks goes to God, for never leading me astray and placing so many thrilling ideas to create within me. I am reminded always, to be led by the spirit that is within me, I am reminded always to take it easy and not to work myself out of thinking negatively. I am reminded always, to keep a peace of mind and not to worry about what others may have to say about what the Lord has for me to do and be. I am reminded always of how Inspiring a person can be, I am reminded always to keep the faith and to not get upset if things do not go the way “I planned”. I am reminded always to NEVER give up no matter what obstacles may try to defeat my spirit or try take or destroy away  (but we all know that what God puts together no man can destroy, but figuratively speaking) what God has began. I am reminded always to love, to love even when I don’t feel I am being treated accordingly, to love even when I’m hurt, frustrated, angry, emotionally drained, vulnerable, most of all I am reminded to always be who God has for me to be despite how others may think I should be.

Please, be on the lookout for the Melanin Skin Series that will be premiering in a few days, I believe the Lord is stirring up something quite unbelievable through this movement and beyond. Much love & ultimate blessings to everyone who is apart of this series, please know that I appreciate you immensely, and my love and support for all that you do will remain to stay.

As always,

Much love & peace,

– herbeautyspeaks

Leave a comment